## 2004 SUPER CONFERENCE

Chair: Marilyn Beach, Executive Director

# Publicity

Chair: Ginger Steadman, MSDMH & MASH Board Nell Murray, Nell Murray Consulting Services Fran Mobley, Leukemia/Lymphoma Society

# **Continuing Education**

Chair: Pat Clemen, MSDH & MASH Board Dr. Milton Wilder, DSU & MASH Board Beryl Polk, MSDH Dr. Emeka O.C. Nwagwu, JSU

# **Program & Awards**

Chair: Pat Clemen, MSDH & MASH Board Ginger Steadman, MSDMH & MASH Board Doris Schneider, MDE & MASH Board Brent Fountain, MSU Ext. & MASH Board Ellen Jones, MHPRC Anne Travis, The Bower Foundation Bill Richardson, Office of Public Safety Marilyn Beach

## Registration

Chair: Marilyn Beach, Executive Director Geneva Cannon, MSDH & MASH Board Christy Keirn, McComb School District

## **Location & Logistics**

Marilyn Beach, Executive Director Christy Keirn, McComb School District Marvie Fitts, Sunflower County School District Margaret Lewis, McComb School District

## Vendors & Sponsors

Chair: Joyce Vaughn, MDE & MASH Board Pat Cooper, MASH President Marilyn Beach, Executive Director Kathy Ellis, MDE

#### **Silent Auction**

Marvie Fitts, Sunflower County School District Libby Lynch, Medicaid & MASH Board Joeirma B. Smith, Sunflower County School District Cinda Catchings, MNT of MS

## PUBLIC RELATIONS

Chair: Tara Newsom, ACS & MASH Board Ginger Steadman, MSDMH Brent Fountain, MSU Ext. & MASH Board Mary Cameron, UMC & MASH Board Samantha Heard, AHA & MASH Board Beryl Polk, MSDH Dierdre Rogers, MSDH Jill Knight, MSDH

# MEMBERSHIP

Chair: Ginger Steadman, MSDH & MASH Board Doris Schneider, MDE & MASH Board Brenda Kirby, ECCC & MASH Board Melanie Corley, Partnership for a Healthy Mississippi & MASH Board Stephen Pate, MSDH Rachel Tackett, Tunica County School District

## MASH/CVH MINI-GRANT PROGRAM

Chair: Pat Clemen, MSDH Dr. Milton Wilder, DSU & MASH Vice President Marilyn Beach, Executive Director Marvie Fitts, Sunflower County School District & MASH Board Stephanie Ivy, MSDH Fran Mobley, Leukemia/Lymphoma Society Juan Stephen Gray, Sr., Toulagoo College

# **ACTION FOR HEALTHY KIDS**

Chair: Pat Clemen, MSDH Greta Heru, SUDIA Brent Fountain, MSU Extension Service & Board Dr. Mary Kay Meyer, USM Joyce Booth, MSDH Samantha Heard, AHA & MASH Board Doris Schneider, MDE & MASH Board Brenda Kirby, ECCC & MASH Board Melanie Corley, The Partnership for a Healthy Mississippi & MASH Board Sylvia Byrd, MSU Regina Pardue, AFHK Carolyn Whitehead, McComb School District Beryl Polk, MSDH Joeirma B. Smith, Sunflower County School District Cinda Catchings, MNT of MS

# FUNDING AND RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

Chair: Dr. Marilyn Beach, Executive Director Dr. Pat Cooper, President, McComb School District Pat Clemen, MSDH & MASH Board Melanie Tidwell, Tobacco QUITLine & MASH Board

#### LEGISLATIVE/ADVOCACY

Chair: Samantha Heard, AHA & MASH Board Gail Kavanaugh, Vicksburg-Warren School District Tara Newsom, ACS & MASH Board Gail Kavanaugh, Vicksburg-Warren School District Roy Mitchell, Sisters of Mercy Health System Carolyn Whitehead, McComb School District